The North Carolina Dental Hygienists’ Association is comprised of 12 components. Our components are the first line of involvement for individual members. Each component has an elected trustee who acts as the liason between NCDHA and your local area.  Click on a component to find your county and more detailed information.

Calendar of Events


Join Us


Our Western Component is comprised of Buncombe, Clay, Cherokee, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancy counties!

2019-2020 Leadership


Central Carolina

Our Central Carolina Component is comprised of Alamance, Caswell, Guilford, Randolph, and Rockingham county!

2019-2020 Leadership


Metrolina Component is comprised of Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenberg, Montgomery, Rowan, Stanley, and Union county!

2019-2020 Leadership


Cape Fear

Cape Fear Component is comprised of Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, and Pender county!

2019-2020 Leadership

Durham Orange

Our Durham Orange Component is comprised of Chatham, Durham, Orange, and Person counties!

2019-2020 Leadership


Our Forsyth Component is comprised of Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin counties!

2019-2020 Leadership

Greater Fayetteville

 Our Greater Fayetteville Component is comprised of Bladen, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Lee, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, and Scotland counties!

2019-2020 Leadership


Greater Raleigh

Our Greater Raleigh Component is comprised of Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Warren, Wake, Vance, Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, and Wilson counties!

2019-2020 Leadership


Our Southeastern Component is comprised of Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Lenoir, Martin, Northhampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington, and Wayne counties!

2019-2020 Leadership


Our Foothills Component is comprised of Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell, Mitchell, McDowell, Polk, and Rutherford counties!

2019-2020 Leadership

Coastal Carolina

Our Coastal Carolina Component is comprised of Carteret, Craven, Jones, Onslow, and Pamlico counties!

2019-2020 Leadership

Greater Wilkes

Our Greater Wilkes Component is comprised of Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Watauga, and Wilkes counties!

2019-2020 Leadership